Life of my Dreams

Difficult not to feel disappointed when you learn that your closest friends think your life has no path, no plot and represents a cobweb of stories. Especially when you have always been there for them, listening and supporting.

Maybe not agreeing, but never judging.

The old me would get mad, try proving that my life has a path and I’m confidently walking it. Today, I simply feel sad just for a moment, then smile and continue my journey as I know – I no longer have to prove anything to anyone but myself.

Perhaps, my non-traditional trail raises a few skeptical eyebrows, but I’ve learned to accept my inner gypsy and feel comfortable in my colorful skirts exploring the world, playing my guitar and singing my songs.

Perhaps, the judgment is the result of our inability to relate as we don’t truly understand problems of others until we walk in their shoes. In a way, I am lucky to have a colorful array of friends composed of different personalities, who make me see things outside the box.  It is through arguments that we learn each other better and understand that each of us has his own life to live.

Life of our dreams according to us, not to our friends, family, or society.

Leave a Reply

